About Us

The mission of the Ward 7 Democrats is to promote unity among the Democratic residents of our precincts, to promote a framework for the expression of the public and civic concerns of the citizens of Ward 7, the District of Columbia and the National Democratic Party. The Ward 7 Democrats seeks to promote the general welfare of our community through active participation in a partisan political organization.
The Ward 7 Democrats seeks to: Contribute to the growth and influence of the Democratic Party in Ward Seven; Increase Democratic party membership and voting responsibility in Ward Seven; Cooperate with the initiatives, programs and functions of the D.C. Democratic State Committee; Increase citizen knowledge of, and participation in the political processes of the Ward, the District of Columbia, and the Nation; Establish and maintain communication with all segments of Ward Seven; Collaborate with democratic political organizations in other wards of the District of Columbia; Support Democratic Party nominees for public office; and Establish and maintain harmony within the Ward Seven Democrats.
Ward Seven Democrats Membership
Ward Seven Democrats Membership
Members of the Organization must be registered Democrats who reside in Ward Seven. No person who meets these criteria shall be denied membership in the Organization for reason of race, national origin, religious belief, age, gender, disability, or sexual orientation. The Ward Seven Democrats actively recruits and seeks to maintain members from all precincts in the Ward.


Wendell Felder, Chair

Delia Houseal, 1st Vice-Chair

Karim Marshall, 2nd Vice-Chair

Naprisha Taylor, Corresponding Secretary

Lawrence Davin, Recording Secretary

Brandon Scott, Treasurer

Tiffany Brown, Sergeant-At-Arms

Standing Committee Chairs

Chair Appointments Coming Soon

Ward 7 Committeman: Phillip Hammond,Dexter Williams

Ward 7 Committeewoman: Dorothy Douglas, Laureen Grimes

At Large Committeewoman: Chioma Iwuoha

At Large Committeeman: Keith H Towery

DCDSC Add on Committeeman: Kevin Chavous

Young Democrats Chair: Jennifer Blemur